Summer Book Review #7 & #8: Catching Fire and The Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Hunger GamesIn the interest of balance, I decided to read the last two books of The Hunger Games trilogy purely for fun.  I had read the first book a couple of years ago because many of my literature students had told me how much they had enjoyed it. I found that I really liked it also. My literature students also have pointed out to me many times that I am especially bad about accidentally spoiling the ends of books for them. I really, really didn’t intend to do this but found that despite my best efforts I ended up doing it anyway.

So the safest thing for me to do in this post is NOT to talk about the plot or characters at all.  I would just like to say that I found all three books very enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

