The newest member of our family

july-2008-054

Nate Noe came to Gary and I earlier this month and asked if we would give our blessing for him to marry Christina. We had been closely observing him for quite some time now and were delighted to give this to him. He proposed to her tonight and she said, “YES”! Years ago Gary and I wrote out blessings for each of our children. We included a part in those blessings that described qualities that their future spouses would have. In Nate, God has given us everything we wanted for our precious little girl and more. So now, I present to you . . . .

THE TOP TEN REASONS THAT WE ARE EXCITED

TO ADD NATE NOE TO OUR FAMILY

10. In the unlikely event that I get tired of making fun of the Buffs, I can now make fun of soccer players.

9. Sarah will get to move out of the closet underneath the stairs and back into the room that she surrendered to Christina.

8. I no longer have to wander around Home Depot and try to get a salesperson to help me. I will not have to use the word “thingamajig” again. I will just drag Nate home, have him look at whatever it is that I am trying to explain, have him come up with the proper name of the part and then have him take me to the isle in which I can find it. This will save time and lessen frustration. I am always interested in those two things.

7. When my children start chanting, “Seven! Seven! Seven!” (which is their strange and demented way of asking for another sibling), I can just point at Nate and let them know that I don’t have to get pregnant again in order give them a brother.

6. Our whole family has pretty much resigned itself to just letting Christina have her way on pretty much everything. Nate has not given up in this area (yet). Go Nate!

5. If I had to line my children up from the mildest to the wildest, Nate would be closer to the milder side. This should help the noise level in our home.

4. I now have the guarantee that my grandchildren will be good looking.

3. He brings out the best in Stina. His attention-to-detail personality matches well with her big picture mentality. Together they will bless an untold number of people.

2. My daughter is deliriously happy. This makes me deliriously happy. I can stand some delirious happiness.

1. Nate passionately loves Jesus Christ with his whole heart. He knows the Bible. He is a godly man with integrity. He has an intimate and real relationship with his creator. Who could want more than that?

One Response to “The newest member of our family”

  1. I am so excited for your family and only wished it had happened sooner but hope to be back for the wedding. You guys are such amazing parents, I only hope that we are half as great as the two of you when we get older and are announcing our daughteres engagement, well done with the letter!!!! We will miss your family dearly and have been so richly blessed to have the BUDD touch to go with us forever. Thanks you for sharing your daughters with us andfor all you have done for us. We miss you and celebrate with you. Be blessed BUDD family, and to Stina and Nate…. May all of GODs favor and blessings come to you and may your marriage be one that is honoring to God your father and to your parents on earth. You are going to be an amazing wife Stina and I know thatyour children soon to come will reap what your parents have sown into you. Hooray for the future and what it brings!!! Love you all, Bae!

Leave a Reply

